Skip to Main Content

Pilot Colleges

Under the guidance of the Common Assessment Initiative (CAI) advisory committee and work groups, the CCCAssess platform is currently in a review phase. Please view the Timeline page for updates on rollout dates.

Assessment Alternatives During CCCAssess Delay

Colleges required to transition to a new assessment process have several options. For more information, please refer to the CCC Chancellor's Office Update of Assessments Memo - 10/04/16.

For questions about CAI, please contact Jennifer Coleman, This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

About the Pilot Colleges

Map of CAI pilot collegesThe 12 pilot colleges for CCCAssess are:

  • Bakersfield College
  • Butte College
  • Chaffey College
  • De Anza College
  • Delta College
  • Diablo Valley College
  • Fresno City College
  • Rio Hondo College
  • Sacramento City College
  • Saddleback College
  • Santa Monica College
  • West Los Angeles College

The pilot colleges are supporting the Common Assessment Initiative by:

  • Being actively involved in work groups planning the project
  • Providing feedback for continuous improvement throughout the entire project
  • Collecting results from the initial student assessments for validation
  • Documenting their implementation experiences and sharing best practices for the benefit of the rest of the system